Writing the Brief

Realising the extent of what project management involved, I felt it necessary to put the relevant amount of research in to plan the project effectively. Organising what we actually aimed to do for the project, for example defining the aims, problems etc. seemed like the next most logical stage in the process.

I believe it was deemed necessary to put together a fully coherent design brief in an early stage attempt to logically account for what we intended to do as a group and why we were doing it.

I found some really interesting articles surrounding project management and learned the necessity of this stage. This then lead me on to other interesting diagrams and planning processes which made me understand even though this stage can be quite time-consuming it is done in order to save time in the long run.

I’ve put some (what I felt were really helpful) links for articles which I have looked at to help with the planning process.

http://justcreative.com/2008/09/26/how-to-write-an-effective-design-brief/

http://www.dubberly.com/articles/managing-complex-design-projects.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

