Presentation Film & Copyright with Music

As I have already mentioned my intentions were to put together a short film for the presentation of the campaign. Everything was going great until I decided to look for copyright free music which turned out to be an absolute nightmare. I think music can really add a significant element to a film but I couldn’t find anything that I really liked. I was ready for giving up before I decided to actually research into the copyright laws surrounding music. Anyway, after doing so I manage to find out something under the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988 called fair dealing. This basically states that for the purposes of research and study as long as literary, musical or artistic works are sufficiently acknowledged and used for non-commercial purposes it wouldn’t be infringing on any sort of copyright. This was great news for my studies and I was happy to produce a film I was really pleased with, however, due to the copyright laws I would be unable to upload my video with the music on it and unfortunately I am unable to do so due to the size of the file so I have included some images below of the film and some links to the copyright laws I looked at.

film1

film2

film3

http://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1988/48/contents

Standard

Leave a Reply

